New Releases From Megan Thee Stallion, Bryson Tiller, Shawn Mendes and More

TGIF — we're filling our weekend playlists with the biggest new songs and albums that dropped today.

This Friday, October 2, Shawn Mendes returned to music, Megan Thee Stallion dropped a new single, Bryson Tiller released his third album, and 21 Savage teamed up with Metro Boomin for a new mixtape. Blackpink, Mariah Carey and Kali Uchis also released highly anticipated hits. Go in-depth and listen below.

Shawn Mendes, "Wonder"

The well-known pop artist, 22, released his single "Wonder" as the title track to his upcoming fourth album. The symphonic ballad differentiates itself from Mendes' past pop hits, and ensures his next album will be more emotional and personal. Mendes says his girlfriend and fellow musician Camila Cabello inspired the work, perhaps pushing him to dig deeper into their relationship.

Megan Thee Stallion feat. Young Thug, "Don't Stop"

Megan Thee Stallion dropped another iconic single at midnight October 2, following the success of "WAP" with Cardi B. With the chorus, "Don't stop — pop that cat," Meg carries over the sexual metaphors from "WAP" that prove she's in command. In the music video, also released Friday, Meg and Young Thug rap over a techno-esque beat by Buddha Bless, visiting Wonderland and other whimsical cinematic settings.

Kali Uchis, "La Luz"

Fresh off her single "Aquí Yo Mando" featuring Rico Nasty, Kali Uchis released "La Luz," featuring Jhay Cortez and produced by Tainy. Uchis, Cortez and Tainy wrote the track together in Miami. "'La Luz' is about the inevitable—that moment when you set your sights on someone and can’t wait to do everything freaky imaginable with them," Kali Uchis said in a statement. "I was so excited to make my version of a Latin pop song because there’s no other song like it on my upcoming album. I love Jhay and Tainy’s music so I was honored to get in the studio with them."

21 Savage & Metro Boomin, Savage Mode II

In July 2016, 21 Savage and producer Metro Boomin collaborated for a very successful nine-track mixtape, Savage Mode. Four years later, they've teamed up again to create a highly anticipated fifteen-track mixtape, titled Savage Mode II. The album features Drake for "Mr. Right Now," Young Thug for "Rich N*gga Shit," Young Nudy for "Snitches and Rats" and even Morgan Freeman at the end of "Runnin" and "Snitches & Rats (Interlude)." Freeman defines "Savage Mode" as someone who is "not to be f*cked with."

Bryson Tiller, Anniversary

Bryson Tiller is back, returning with his third album Anniversary. Coinciding with the five-year anniversary of his 2015 album Trapsoul, Tiller has positioned this album as the follow-up to his debut. The ten-track work has a sole feature from Drake on "Outta Time," and energetic opener "Years Go By" proves Tiller is fully charged and sounding better than ever.

Blackpink, The Album