top of page

Watchlist: Off Bloom "In Bloom"

Off Bloom, with members Mette Mortensen (vocals, writer) and Mads Christensen (producer, writer), released their debut album In Bloom on March 5.

"We've spent most of 2020 in the studio finishing and finetunint our debut album," Christensen shared, "writing, producing, and mixing almost everything ourselves."

The dynamic duo worked both in a studio in Denmark and in Los Angeles, working with Max Martin on single "What We Do."

Mette spoke about the recent album: "When listening to our album ‘In Bloom’, you will be invited directly into our world. It’s an album describing a long journey – including both highs and lows on a bumpy road. Some of the tracks came alive years ago, some were created last week. We’re extremely proud of the final result, crossing our fingers our existing fans will love it, and hoping to be able to invite new ones into our world."

There are twelve tracks on In Bloom, each one melodic and light. Highlights of the release include the lyrical guitar lines of "Hit & Run" and the original lyrics and melodies of "Boys Dont Make Me Cry."

Listen to In Bloom below and let us know what you think.


bottom of page