top of page

Sam Smith Sings About Acceptance in New Album 'Love Goes'

English singer and songwriter, Sam Smith, has just released their third studio album this past Friday, October 30. In their last released album The Thrill of It All in 2017, they sing about the beginning stages of a bad breakup. Love Goes brings listeners into Smith's new feeling of acceptance.

Love Goes was due for release this past May but was pushed back to June due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Originally supposed to be named To Die For, Smith felt the need to change the title after the events of this year. They said in an interview with NPR, "it felt a little bit desensitive calling the album that."

Known for their luxurious vocals that combine R&B, pop and soul, Smith released the 17-song tracklist showing off features from Calvin Harris, Demi Lovato and more. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Young

  2. Diamonds

  3. Another One

  4. My Oasis (ft. Burna Boy)

  5. So Serious

  6. Dance (Til' You love Someone Else)

  7. For the Lover That I Lost

  8. Breaking Hearts

  9. Forgive Myself

  10. Love Goes by Sam Smith & Labrinth

  11. Kids Again

  12. Dancing with a Stranger by Sam Smith & Normani

  13. How Do You Sleep?

  14. To Die For

  15. I'm Ready by Sam Smith & Demi Lovato

  16. Fire on Fire

  17. Promises by Calvin Harris, & Sam Smith (ft. Jessie Reyez)

Put aside an hour and make sure to listen to Sam Smith's newest album Love Goes below. Let us know what you think!



bottom of page