top of page

Saweetie Drops Her New EP 'Pretty Summer Playlist'

Saweetie has featured quite a few of her favorite rising artists in her latest EP Pretty Summer Playlist that features Drakeo the Ruler, Kendra Jae, Bbyafricka, and more.

The rapper has also pledged to use her stardom for good and give other artists the grand stage that she regularly occupies in Pretty Summer Playlist. Calling this a “new tradition,” Saweetie said in the caption of the project announcement that "every summer I’m sharing my platform and dropping a fly ass playlist featuring artists who are up next 😛 This is season 1."

The 7-track EP features Drakeo the Ruler on "Risky," Loui on "Talkin’ Bout," and Bbyafricka on "Baby Mama Coochie." Saweetie actually previewed the remix to Bbyafricka’s popular song on Instagram at the beginning of March, so it’s no surprise to see the song official release on this tape.

Listen to the EP below and let us know your thoughts on the artists Saweetie has chosen to feature.



bottom of page