top of page

Lorde Announces Tracklist and Release Date for New Album 'Solar Power'

Less than two weeks ago, Lorde returned with her new song, "Solar Power." Now she’s announced the release date for a new album bearing the same name, plus unveiled the tracklist for said album.

Solar Power, her third album and first since 2017's Melodrama, will come out on August 20. The New Zealand-based singer-songwriter also said she’ll be touring in 2022, starting in her native country in February before crossing the Pacific for spring concerts in the United States and Canada. After that, she’ll head to Europe and the United Kingdom.

A newsletter sent out by Lorde says that, in addition to Solar Power coming out on CD, the album can also be purchased as "an eco-conscious Music Box." That box will include visual content, handwritten notes, photos, and a download card.

"I decided early on in the process of making this album that I also wanted to create an environmentally kind, forward-thinking alternative to the CD," said Lorde. "I wanted this Music Box product to be similar in size, shape and price to a CD, to live alongside it in a retail environment, but be something which stands apart and that’s committed to the evolving nature of a modern album."

Check out the tracklist for the upcoming album below, and see tour dates here.

Solar Power

01 The Path

02 Solar Power

03 California

04 Stoned in the Nail Salon

05 Fallen Fruit

06 Secrets From a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)

07 The Man with An Axe

08 Dominoes

09 Big Star

10 Leader of a New Regime

11 Mood Ring

12 Oceanic Feeling


bottom of page