Mitski Returns with New Single "Working for the Knife"

Mitski has returned after a two-year hiatus with the brand new single, "Working for the Knife."


The latest track is a synth offering produced by longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland, and is described by Mitski as a cut "about going from being a kid with a dream, to a grown up with a job, and feeling that somewhere along the way you got left behind. It’s being confronted with a world that doesn’t seem to recognize your humanity, and seeing no way out of it."


In addition to "Working for the Knife," the Japanese-American artist announced a series of tour dates set to kick off in February 2022 in North Carolina. Fans can catch the Be the Cowboy artist in areas like New Orleans, Los Angeles, Toronto and New York until March then in Europe and the U.K. in April.



Watch Mitski’s "Working for the Knife" visual above and take a look at her 2022 tour dates below.

Mitski Tour Dates

Thu. Feb. 17, 2022 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel

Fri. Feb. 18, 2022 – Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz

Sat. Feb. 19, 2022 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern

Mon. Feb. 21, 2022 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City

Tue. Feb. 22, 2022 – New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre

Thu. Feb. 24, 2022 – Houston, TX @ The Lawn at White Oak Music Hall

Fri. Feb. 25, 2022 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory in Deep Ellum

Sat. Feb. 26, 2022 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at Moody Theater

Mon. Feb. 28, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren

Thu. Mar. 3, 2022 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Exposition Hall

Fri. Mar. 4, 2022 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Mon. Mar. 7, 2022 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Wed. Mar. 9, 2022 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre

Sat. Mar. 12, 2022 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Mon. Mar. 14, 2022 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre

Tue. Mar. 15, 2022 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Riverside Theater

Thu. Mar. 17, 2022 – Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre

Fri. Mar. 18, 2022 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall

Sat. Mar. 19, 2022 – Montreal, QC @ St-Jean-Baptiste Church

Mon. Mar. 21, 2022 – Boston, MA @ TBD

Thu. Mar. 24, 2022 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall

Fri. Mar. 25, 2022 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall

Sat. Mar. 26, 2022 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem

Tue. Mar. 29, 2022 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Wed. Mar. 30, 2022 – Louisville, KY @ Old Forester’s Paristown Hall

Thu. Mar. 31, 2022 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium

Thu. April 21, 2022 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory

Fri. April 22, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ University Stylus

Sat. April 23, 2022 – Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union

Mon. April 25, 2022 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street

Tue. April 26, 2022 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz

Thu. April 28, 2022 – London, UK @ The Roundhouse

Sat. April 30, 2022 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique

Mon. May 2, 2022 – Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix

Tue. May 3, 2022 – Paris, FR @ Le Cabaret Sauvage

Wed. May 4, 2022 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Fri. May 6, 2022 – Zurich, CH @ Les Docks

Sat. May 7, 2022 – Lausanne, CH @ Les Docks

Mon. May 9, 2022 – Berlin, DE @ Metropol

Tue. May 10, 2022 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Wed. May 11, 2022 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen

Thu. May 12, 2022 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller Music Hall

Sat. May 14, 2022 – Hamburg, DE @ Fabrik

Sun. May 15, 2022 – Cologne, DE @ Stollwerck

Tue. May 17, 2022 – Vienna, AU @ WUK

Wed. May 18, 2022 – Prague, CZ @ Rock Cafe

Thu. May 19, 2022 – Munich, DE @ Strom