top of page

NAV and Wheezy Collide for 'Emergency Tsunami' Mixtape

NAV and Wheezy have come together to release their collaborative mixtape Emergency Tsunami. The work features 14 songs in total. Throughout the 33 minute mixtape, NAV builds on his signature untamed lyricism touching on fame, fortune and everything in-between.

The XO artist released a trailer for the project last week via YouTube. In the 45 second clip, Nav prepared fans for this next phase of his career by stressing its severity. The video features people running for cover as a massive wave of destruction raises out of the ocean. As the water makes landfall, it starts to level infrastructure before "Emergency Tsunami" flashes across the screen in red letters.

Emergency Tsunami hit streaming services on Friday, November 6 and is exclusively produced by Wheezy. Outside of their respective success, Wheezy and Nav have come together to create magic in the past. This includes the platinum-selling single, "Turks," featuring Gunna and Travis Scott.

Emergency Tsunami also seems to be the first installment in a series of Nav and Wheezy collaborative projects as they introduced their group the Tsunami Boys via Instagram last month.

Choice features on the collaboration come from Gunna on “Young Wheezy,” Young Thug on “Repercussions,” Lil Keed on “Trains” and SahBabii on “Do Ya Deed.”

Listen to NAV and Wheezy’s Emergency Tsunami mixtape on Spotify and Apple Music below. Let us know what you think of this collab.



bottom of page